Florida Center for Cybersecurity

The National Security Agency (NSA) and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) jointly sponsor the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD) program. The goal of the program is to reduce vulnerability in our national information infrastructure by promoting higher education and research in cyber defense and producing professionals with cyber defense expertise for the nation.

Currently, 8 of the 12 Florida State University System institutions carry this designation: Florida A&M University, Florida Atlantic University, Florida International University, Florida State University, University of Central Florida, University of Florida, University of South Florida, and University of West Florida.

One of our goals is to help all twelve institutions in the State University Systems meet the rigorous academic requirements to designated a Center of Academic Excellence.